The St. Verena Mass was commissioned by the Association of South Tyrolean Music Bands (VSM), District of Bozen. It consists of 8 parts (KYRIE, GLORIA, CREDO, OFFERTORIUM, SANCTUS, AGNUS DEI, COMMUNIO, ITE MISSA EST). Since it is fully composed in a 5-part arrangement, it can also be played with a small or reduced instrumentation.
The mass is named after the St. Verena chapel in Rotwand/Lengstein, which stands in an idyllic location on a hilltop above the valley Eissacktal.
The premiere took place on 10 March 2013 at the VSM Plenary Assembly Mass in Bolzano Cathedral.
Type: Mass Grade: 3 Min.: 15 Year: 2012 Publisher: Musikverlag Frank Instrumentation: Wind Band
© copyright 2011 - Armin Kofler - All rights reserved | facebook | Privacy & Impressum