The SUITE NOSTALGIQUE consists of 4 separate movements, its style bases on classical elements.
The first movement starts with a slow introduction, but changes shortly afterwards in a spirited Presto.
The second movement is a lyric Adagio with Solos for Oboe, Clarinet, Flugelhorn/Cornet and Horn.
The third movement is a Waltz, which starts whith a cheerful theme in a Major key, but switches later into a dramatic Minor-key variation.
The last movement starts with a furious Presto, slows then down to an Adagio, in which the Solo-Clarinet introduces the main theme of the movement. This theme is then picked up by a classical reed quartet "Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn and Bassoon". At the final Presto, the themes of the forth and the first movement are used again.
Type: Suite, 4 movements Grade: 3 - 4 Min.: 15 Year: 2007 Publisher: Musikverlag Frank Instrumentation: Wind Band Audio sample: Score extract:
© copyright 2011 - Armin Kofler - All rights reserved | facebook | Privacy & Impressum